Kairos Special Education

Kairos Public Schools believes all scholars have unlimited potential

The Special Education Support Team 


Contact Information

Betsy Madigan
Special Education Coordinator
Email: bmadigan@kairospublicschools.org
Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 101

Danielle Shea
Education Specialist
Email: dshea@kairospublicschools.org
Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 105

Alexis Granzella
Education Specialist
Email: agranzella@kairospublicschools.org
Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 105

Ashley Barnes
Education Specialist
Email: abarnes@kairospublicschools.org
Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 105

Caitlin Brennan
Speech-Language Pathologist
Email: cbrennan@kairospublicschools.org   
Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 223

Julia Rodriguez 
Psychologist
Email: jrodriguez@kairospublicschools.org
Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 112

Phoebe Taasan
Occupational Therapist
Email: ptaasan@kairospublicschools.org
Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 223

Contact Information

Morgan Birdsong

Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant

Email: mbirdsong@kairospublicschools.org

Marianne Akerland

K-12 Health School Nurse

Email: marianne.akerland@k12health.com

Ronda Rufsvold

CCHAT Deaf and Hard of Hearing Teacher

Email: RondaRufsvold@cchatsacramento.org

Elise Behrens

Administrative Assistant

Email: ebehrens@kairospublicschools.org 

Personal Office Number: 707-453-7234

Additional Support Staff Members

Elise Behrens - Paraprofessional

Prudencia Nelson - Paraprofessional

Janelle Meeter - Paraprofessional

Melissa Trahern - Paraprofessional